Midweek Eye Candy

Hi everyone,

I know that nobody can resist a bit a bridal fashion. For me personally, the wedding dress was not high up on the agenda when it came to planning, and…shock horror, the groom’s outfit is likely to tally up to more than I spent on my dress!

Don’t get me wrong, I love wedding dresses. I love looking at the pictures of them, casting those that are too extravagant into the realms of ‘Big Fat Gypsy Dresses’, and will still try on more dresses even though I have bought mine already, just because.

I am definitely a fan of simple, flowing, elegant and understated dresses. Nothing too big or heavy for me, I want to be able to move during the day and definitely do not want to be bundled into a car where only my head will be visible through acres of underskirts and lace. This is why the new collection by Johanna Heir has really grabbed my attention.

No fuss, simple, elegant and beautiful, and still keeping such an air of romance. Take a look and see what you think.

Image

Eliza. I adore this dress

Image

Willow

Image

Delilah

Image

Lillian

All images are taken from http://www.johanna-hehir.com/

I think her dresses are breathtaking. The detail is exquisite but they look so effortless. Gorgeous.

Sarah

x

Leave a Reply

